Ohio Non-Population Schedule Indexes: Fiche, Film, or BookEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States > U.S. Census > Ohio > Census > Non-Population Schedule Indexes: Fiche, Film, or Book
These mortality schedules are available at the State Library of Ohio and at the Family History Library.
Contents |
1890 Veterans
- Compiled by Marilyn Adams, Index to Civil War veterans and widows in southern Ohio, 1890, Federal census, vol. 1 (Columbus, Ohio : Franklin County Genealogical Society (Ohio), 1986) [FHL Book 977.1 X22a].
1880
Mortality (Partial: Adams to Geauga counties only). See Ohio Censuses Existing and Lost
- Ronald Vern Jackson, A.I.S. U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche) (Bountiful, Utah: Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1984). Search 8 indexes the 1880 U.S. census mortality schedules. Also in Ancestry.com online. For a resource guide to using the microfiche index, see Accelerated Indexing Systems U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche).
- Paul E. Nitchman, Blacks in Ohio, 1880 ([S.l.] : P.E. Nitchman, c1985-1987) [FHL Books 977.1 F2n].
- United States. Census Office. 10th census, 1880, Schedule of persons who died during the year ending May 31, 1880 for Ohio (Washington [District of Columbia] : The National Archives, 1972) [FHL Film 978352-978354].
- Jeanne Britton Workman, 1880 Ohio mortality records: counties Adams through Geauga : all existing Ohio mortality schedules; alphabetically arranged (North Olmsted, Ohio : S & J Workman, c1991)[FHL Book 977.1 V2w].
1870
- Mortality schedules lost except Seneca County.See Ohio Censuses Existing and Lost
- United States. Bureau of the Census (Main Author)and Seneca County (Ohio). Auditor, Seneca County, Ohio census records, 1870 (Bowling Green, Ohio : Center for Archival Collections, Bowling Green State University, 2007) [FHL Film 2425760.]
1860
- Mortality. Ronald Vern Jackson, A.I.S. U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche) (Bountiful, Utah: Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1984). Search 8 indexes the 1860 U.S. census mortality schedules. Also in Ancestry.com online. For a resource guide to using the microfiche index, see Accelerated Indexing Systems U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche).
- Compiled & typed by Barbara Carmean, 1860 mortality schedule, Ohio (1860 mortality schedule, Ohio) [FHL Book 977.1 X28m 1860].
- Reprint of: [Columbus, Ohio] : Ohio. Secretary of State, 1857, Annual report of the Secretary of State to the Governor of Ohio, appendix B : return of the number of deaf and dumb, blind, insane, and idiotic persons, May 1856 (Bowie, Maryland : Heritage Books, 1987)[FHL Book 977.1 X2o].
1850
- Mortality (Partial: Hamilton through Wyandot counties only).See Ohio Censuses Existing and Lost
- Ronald Vern Jackson, A.I.S. U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche) (Bountiful, Utah: Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1984). Search 8 indexes the 1850 U.S. census mortality schedules. Also in Ancestry.com online. For a resource guide to using the microfiche index, see Accelerated Indexing Systems U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche).
- Ronald Vern Jackson, editor, Mortality schedule, Ohio, 1850(North Salt Lake, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1979)[FHL Book 977.1 X2j 1850].
- Ronald Vern Jackson; United States. Census Office.; et al, Ohio 1850 mortality census index(North Salt Lake, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems International, ©1979).
1840 Pensioners
A list of Revolutionary War veterans including their age, residence, and head of house.
- A General Index to a Census of Pensioners for Revolutionary or Military Service, 1840 (Baltimore, Md: Genealogical Publishing, 1965)[FHL Book 973 X2pc 1965 index; fiche 6046771; Film 899835]. The census of pensioners is published in:
- A Census of Pensioners for Revolutionary or Military Services: With their Names, Ages, and Places of Residence, as Returned by the Marshalls of the Several Judicial Districts, Under the Act for Taking the Sixth Census (1841; reprint, Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Publishing, 1967)[FHL Book 973 X2pc 1840; Film 2321], 168-81. 1841 edition digitized by the U.S. Census Bureau and Google books et. al.
- Ronald Vern Jackson, and W. David Samuelsen, United States Census of Pensioners of 1840: Index of Names with Ages to the Original 1841 Government Publication (Bountiful, Utah: Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1984)[FHL Book 973 X2pc index 1984].
- Fay Maxwell, Ohio 1840 census of Revolutionary War soldiers: names, ages & places of residence; plus Revolutionary War soldiers grave roster : both indexed by name and county (Austin, Minnesota : Ohio Genealogy Center, c1985) [FHL Book 977.1 M2mf].
1820 Manufacturers
List of manufacturing owners.
- United States, National Archives, Indexes to Manufactures Census of 1820 (1920?; reprint, Knightstown, Ind.: Bookmark (Firm), 1977)[FHL Book 973 X2m 1820]. The census of manufacturers is published in:
- United States, Census Office, Records of the 1820 Census of Manufactures, National Archives Microfilm Publications, M0279 (Washington, D.C.: National Archives, 1964)[FHL Film 1024492-518].
Sources and Footnotes
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 24 May 2013, at 13:48.
- This page has been accessed 705 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More