OiseEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
France
Oise
Contents |
Prefecture
(add address here)
History
Oise is a department in the north of France named after the river Oise.
Oise is one of the original 83 departments created during the French Revolution on March 4, 1790. It was created from part of the province of Île-de-France and Picardy.
Natives of the department are called Isariens.
Historic Province
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Arrondissements
Cantons
Civil Registration indexes are at canton level.
Arrondissement of Beauvais
Arrondissement of Clermont
Arrondissement of Compiegne
Arrondissement of Senlis
Parish and Civil Registration records are at commune level.
Populated Places
Neighboring Departments
Resources
Cemeteries
Census
To search for online copies of parish registers, civil registration, and census information, go to the following website:
http://www.oise.fr/Archives_d_partementales.183.0.html
Church
To search for online copies of parish registers, civil registration, and census information, go to the following website:
http://www.oise.fr/Archives_d_partementales.183.0.html
Civil Registration
To search for online copies of parish registers, civil registration, and census information, go to the following website:
http://www.oise.fr/Archives_d_partementales.183.0.html
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
References
| This France-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 19 December 2012, at 05:15.
- This page has been accessed 506 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More