Okeechobee County, FloridaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Florida
Okeechobee County
Guide to Okeechobee County Florida genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Okeechobee County, Florida | |||||||||
| Map | |||||||||
![]() Location in the state of Florida | |||||||||
![]() Location of Florida in the U.S. | |||||||||
| Facts | |||||||||
| Founded | May 8, 1917 | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| County Seat | Okeechobee | ||||||||
| Courthouse | |||||||||
| |||||||||
Contents |
County Courthouse
Okeechobee County Courthouse
304 NW 2nd Street
Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone: 863.763.6441
Clerk Circuit Court has marriage, divorce, probate and court records
from 1917 and land records from 1880’s.
County Health Department has birth and death records. [1]
History
Parent County
1917--Okeechobee County was created 8 May 1917 from Brevard County.
County seat: Okeechobee [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places / Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Okeechobee County, Florida census records online, see: Florida Census.
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Marriage
- 1917-1942 - Okeechobee County Marriage Books 1-2 Index 1917-1942. Batch M746042 at FamilySearch - free.[3]
Death
- Okeechobee County, Florida Obituary Collection Free from GenealogyBuff.com. From Various Funeral Homes in the Okeechobee area.
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- Okeechobee County Florida GenWeb Project, Inc.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Okeechobee County, Florida Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Okeechobee County, Florida Page 136 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ Genealogical Society of Utah, Parish and Vital Records List (July 1998). Microfiche. Digital version at https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/images/3/3f/Igifloridamz.pdf.
| This Florida-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 8 April 2013, at 16:35.
- This page has been accessed 1,331 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

