Old Herring Creek Parish, MarylandEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Maryland
Old Herring Creek Parish
Contents |
History
Old Herring Creek Parish has served Anne Arundel County. Also known as St. James' Parish.[1]
Founded
Boundary
Resources
Census
"Provincial Census of 1776, Anne Arundel County: Including All Hallow's Parish and St. James' Parish (25 pages of facsimile reproductions)," is available online, see pages 407-431 and index in:
- Brumbaugh, Gaius Marcus. Maryland Records: Colonial, Revolutionary, County and Church from Original Sources. Vol. 1. Baltimore, Md.: Williams & Wilkins Company, 1915. Digital version at Google Books.
Cemetery
Parish History
- Dallam, Edith Stansbury. St. James' Parish: Old Herring Creek Parish: A History, 1663-1799 Including Copies of the Original Records of the Parish Vestry Minutes and Register of Births, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials. Baltimore: Port City Press, 1976, 1978. FHL Book 975.255 K2d
- Hall, Thomas John. History of Saint James Parish (Old Herring Creek) Anne Arundel County, Maryland, 1692-1944. 1940s. FHL Book 975.255 K2h
Parish Records
A typescript of the parish registers is available at the Maryland Historical Society. Abstracts:
- Index to the Register of Births, Marriages and Deaths in St. James Parish FHL Film 13280 Item 1
Websites
- St. James' Parish (official website)
- Saint James' Church, Old Herring Creek Parish, The Historical Marker Database
References
- ↑ Saint James' Church, Old Herring Creek Parish, The Historical Marker Database, accessed 7 March 2011.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 March 2011, at 22:19.
- This page has been accessed 808 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More