From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
New York
Onondaga County
Town of Onondaga
Resources
Church Records
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Town of Onondaga Historical Society
Collections include burial records for Town cemeteries, a photo collection, newspaper articles relating to town residents, census records, county poorhouse records, family genealogies, and maps.
Societies
Town of Onondaga Historical Society
Town Clerk
Lisa Goodwin
5020 Ball Road
Syracuse NY, 13215
Phone: 315-469-1583
Town Historian
L. Jane Tracy
5020 Ball Road
Syracuse NY, 13215
Phone: 315-214-2383
Town Records
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Onondaga, New York check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
Vital Records
References
Places
Municipalities and communities of Onondaga County, New York |
|---|
| | County seat: Syracuse | | | City | | | | Towns | | | | Villages | | | | Communities |
Amber ·
Amboy ·
Apulia ·
Apulia Station ·
Assembly Park ·
Atwell Corners ·
Baileys Settlement ·
Baird Corners ·
Bangall ·
Bay Shores ·
Bayberry ·
Belgium ·
Bennetts Corners ·
Berwyn ·
Big Bend ·
Borodino ·
Borodino Landing ·
Brewerton ·
Bromley ·
Brown Center ·
Buellville ·
Cardiff ·
Cards Corners ·
Cedarvale ·
Cicero ·
Clay ·
Clintonville ·
Cold Springs ·
Collamer ·
Collingwood ·
DeWitt ·
Delphi Falls ·
Eagle Valley ·
East Syracuse ·
Eastwood ·
Edgewater Park ·
Edgewppd Garden ·
Elmcrest ·
Euclid ·
Fairmount ·
Fillmore Corner ·
Forest Beach ·
Franklin Park ·
Galeville ·
Gamble Mill ·
Garden Terrace ·
Griffins Corners ·
Halfway ·
Heath Grove ·
High Bridge ·
Hinsdale ·
Hortontown ·
Howlett Hill ·
Indian Village ·
Ionia ·
Ironsides ·
Jacks Reef ·
Jamesville ·
Jones Beach ·
Jones Point ·
Joshua ·
Kellys Corners ·
Kirkville ·
Kraus Landing ·
LaFayette ·
Lakeland ·
Lakeside ·
Lamson ·
Lindbergh Lawns ·
Little Utica ·
Long Branch ·
Long Bridge ·
Loomis Hill ·
Lords Corners ·
Lower South Bay ·
Lyncourt ·
Lyndon ·
Lysander New Community ·
Mandana ·
Maple Grove ·
Marcellus ·
Marcellus Falls ·
Marietta ·
Martisco ·
Marysville ·
Mattydale ·
Memphis ·
Messina Springs ·
Mottville ·
Moyers Corners ·
Mycenae ·
Navarino ·
Nedrow ·
Newport ·
Nichols Corners ·
North Belle Island ·
North Manlius ·
North Syracuse ·
Oak Orchard ·
Onativia ·
Onondaga Castle ·
Onondaga Hill ·
Oot Park ·
Oran ·
Orchard Village ·
Oswego Bitter ·
Otisco ·
Otisco Valley ·
Parson Farms ·
Peck Hill ·
Peru ·
Pine Grove ·
Pitcher Hill ·
Plainville ·
Polkville ·
Pompey ·
Pompey Center ·
Radisson ·
Red Rock ·
Rice Grove ·
Rodger Corner ·
Rose Hill ·
Saintsville ·
Salem Corner ·
Sandy Bay ·
Schepps Corners ·
Seneca Knolls ·
Sentinel Heights ·
Shamrock ·
Shepard Settlement ·
Sherwood Knolls ·
Skaneateles Falls ·
Skaneateles Junction ·
Skanondaga Heights ·
Skytop ·
Snyder Crossing ·
South Onondaga ·
South Spafford ·
Southwood ·
Spafford Landing ·
Spafford Valley ·
Split Rock ·
Stanley Manor ·
Stiles ·
Sweets Crossing ·
Swift Corner ·
Taunton ·
Thorn Hill ·
Thornton Grove ·
Thornton Heights ·
Three Rivers ·
Tully Center ·
Tully Lake Park ·
VAlentines Beach ·
Van Buren ·
Vesper ·
Village Green ·
Warners ·
Watervale ·
Wellington Corner ·
West Genesee Terrace ·
West Phoenix ·
Westerlea ·
Westvale ·
Westview Manor ·
Williams Grove ·
Willow Glen ·
Windcrest Park ·
Winding Ways ·
Woodard ·
Woodland ·
Wrights Corners ·
Youngs ·
| | Historical Communities |
Log City ·
Matthews Mills ·
The Kingdom
| | Indian Reservation | |
|
| Links to New York-related articles |
|---|
| | Topics | | | Counties
and City | | | | Extinct Co. | | | Major
Repositories | | | Migration
Routes | |
|
-
This page was last modified on 19 January 2012, at 18:46.
-
This page has been accessed 284 times.