OntarioEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Ontario ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
- This article is about a province of central-east Canada, formerly known as Upper Canada and Canada West. For other uses, see the Ontario (disambiguation).
| Welcome to Ontario|
There's no place like this
Unique genealogical features:
Historical Counties and Districts
Current Ontario Counties, Districts, and Municipalities shows the most recent government divisions at the county or equivalent level.
Extinct Counties and Districts: Addington County · Bothwell District · Brant County · Cardwell District · Carleton County · Dufferin County · Dundas County · Durham County · Frontenac County · Glengarry County · Grenville County · Haldimand County · Halton County · Kent County · Leeds County · Lennox County · Lincoln County · Monck District · Niagara District · Norfolk County · Ontario County · Patricia County · Peel County · Prescott County · Prince Edward County · Russell County · Stormont County · Sudbury Regional Municipality · Suffolk County · Victoria County · Welland County · Waterloo County · Wentworth County · York County
Library and Archives Canada · Archives of Ontario · Metropolitan Toronto Reference Library · University of Western Ontario D. B. Weldon Library · American-Canadian Genealogical Society · Ontario Births and Baptisms (FamilySearch Historical Records)
Ottawa River · St. Lawrence River · Lake Champlain · Lake Erie · Lake Huron · Lake Ontario · Lake Superior · Addinton Road · Bobcageon Road · Halifax Road or Grand Communication Route · Hastings Road · King's Road · Monck Road · Nipissing Road · Opeongo Line · Provincial Road · Talbot Trail · Chambly Canal · Erie Canal · Soo Locks · Canadian Pacific Railway
- Ontario Marriages Arranged by County-District A RootsWeb place-by-place marriage extract list. Includes a search engine to find each name.
- Ontario Vital Records Index (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Looking 4 Kin Genealogy and Family History Network - Ontario
- The Ontario Name Index
- Ontario Births (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Ontario Deaths and Overseas Deaths (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Ontario Births and Baptisms (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Ontario Marriages, 1869-1927 (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Ontario Marriages (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Ontario Census 1861 (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Ontario, Roman Catholic Church Records (FamilySearch Historical Records)
Did you know?
Registration of vital statistics began officially in Ontario on 1 July 1869 as a provincial responsibility. A substantially complete registration was achieved by 1930.
Links to articles, subcategories and images under the Category OntarioOntario _pages click here:
- This page was last modified on 18 November 2014, at 21:51.
- This page has been accessed 52,414 times.
Share Your Opinion!
The Community Council Selection Committee is now accepting recommendations for potential council vacancies.Recommendations Page