Orchard Park, New YorkEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
New York
Erie County
Town of Orchard Park
Contents |
Resources
Church Records
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Orchard Park Public Library
4570 South Buffalo Street
Orchard Park, NY 14127
Phone: 716-662-9851
Fax: 716-667-3098
Sisters of Mercy Archives
Mercy Center
625 Abbott Road
Orchard Park, NY 14127
| Grosvenor Room Genealogy Buffalo and Erie County Public Library Lafayette Square Buffalo, NY 14203 (716) 858-8900 Email form | blog |
Genealogical Resources: Local histories, census records, church and cemetery records, city directories, ethnic and immigration research, African American research, published family histories, maps and atlases, military records and history, vital records, yearbooks and school records. The website includes dozens of guides for topics such as: African-American Genealogy, Canadian Genealogy, German Genealogy, Irish Genealogy, Italian Genealogy, Jewish Genealogy, Native American Genealogy, and Polish Genealogy. |
Museums
Orchard Park Historical Museum[1]
Johnson-Jolls House
4287 South Buffalo Street
Orchard Park NY 14127
Phone: 716-662-2185
Societies
Orchard Park Historical Society[1]
4287 S. Buffalo St.
Orchard Park, NY 14127
Phone: 716-667-2301
Facebook Page
| Buffalo and Erie County Historical Society 25 Nottingham Court Buffalo, NY 14216 716-873-9644 Facebook page |
Genealogical Resources: Library, Guide to Genealogical Materials, city directories, church records (many Roman Catholic parishes), cemetery transcriptions, censuses, genealogy books, obituary index to Buffalo newspapers (1811-2001), private papers, obituary request form, published family histories, list of professional researchers for hire. |
| Western New York Genealogical Society P.O. Box 338 Hamburg, N.Y. 14075-0338 |
Genealogical Resources: Surname list, locality list, 1865 Census index, journal, research library. |
Town Clerk
Town of Orcahrd Park, Clerk
Municipal Center
4295 South Buffalo Street, First Floor
Orchard Park, NY 14127
Phone: 716-662-6410
Email: colarussoj@orchardparkny.org
Town and Village Historian
Suzanne S. Kulp, Historian[1]
24 Timothy Drive
Orchard Park, NY 14127-3354
Email: SSKulp@aol.com
Brief History
Town/Village Records
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Orchard Park, New York check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
Vital Records
References
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Elizabeth Petty Bentley, Genealogist's Address Book: State and Local Resources, with Special Resources Including Ethnic and Religious Organizations, 6th ed. (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Pub., 2009), 405. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D24ben 2009.
Places
| ||||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 6 March 2012, at 21:18.
- This page has been accessed 416 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More