Osceola, New YorkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United StatesGotoarrow.png New YorkGotoarrow.png Lewis CountyGotoarrow.pngTown of Osceola

Contents

Resources

Church Records

Repositories

Archives, Libraries and Museums

Library

Williamstown Library
2877 County Route 17N
Williamstown, New York 13493
Phone: 315-964-2802

Societies

Town Clerk

Osceola Town Clerk
42 Ryan Road
Williamstown, New York 13493
Phone: 315-599-7776

Town Historian

Osceola Town Historian
289 Barker Road
Camden, New York 13316
Phone: 315-599-7344

Collection includes some census records, family files, family bible records, photographic collection of most all gravestones in the Osceola Town cemeteries.

Town Records

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Osceola, New York check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records

References

Places



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 January 2012, at 22:02.
  • This page has been accessed 677 times.