Paddington St Michael and All Angels with All Saints, MiddlesexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Middlesex Gotoarrow.png Middlesex Parishes

Paddington St Michael and All Angels and All Saints, Middlesex family history and genealogy research page. Guide to parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Here's a list of District Churches and Chapels in Pre-1900 Paddington.

Contents

Parish History

Paddington St James. The present parish church was completed in 1843, and is a handsome building in the pointed style, with a tower and spire. it is dedicated to St. James. There are places of worship for Baptists and Wesleyans.[1]

Additional information:

St Michael and All Angels with All Saints, Paddington was a late-built district church, created in the year 1919. It stood within the civil parish boundaries of St James Paddington. See also St Michael and All Angels, Paddington.

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Census records

1841 Census returns for Paddington are missing.

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 087787.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Middlesex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Paddington on GENUKI

References

  1. Lewis. Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 08 February 2014.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 26 August 2014, at 16:31.
  • This page has been accessed 1,069 times.