Park County, MontanaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Park County Montana genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|Park County, Montana|
Location of Montana in the U.S.
|Founded||February 23, 1887|
|Address|| Park County Courthouse|
414 E Callender Street
Livingston, MT 59047-2799
Park County Website
|Beginning dates for major county records|
|* For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries|
- Parent County: created 23 February 1887 from Gallatin
- County seat: Livingston 
- Neighboring Counties: Carbon | Gallatin | Meagher | Park County, Wyoming | Stillwater | Sweet Grass
LDS Ward and Branch Records
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political or Religious Groups
Land and Property
Naturalization and Citizenship
County Clerk has birth, death and land records from 1907; Clerk District Court has marriage, divorce, probate and court records
Family History Centers
- Western States Marriage Index includes marriages 1887-1890
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
|Cooke City-Silver Gate||Livingston|
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 417.
- This page was last modified on 23 May 2013, at 17:15.
- This page has been accessed 1,490 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More