Pembina County, North DakotaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Pembina County, North Dakota genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
|Pembina County, North Dakota|
Location in the state of North Dakota
Location of North Dakota in the U.S.
|Founded||January 9, 1867|
|Address|| Pembina County Courthouse |
301 Dakota St W #6
Cavalier, ND 58220
Pembina County Website
Clerk District Court has birth and death records from 1893,
marriage records from 1882, divorce, court and probate records
from 1883, military records from 1945 and burial records from 1943;
Register of Deeds has land records
1867--Pembina County was created 9 January 1867 from unorganized territory. County seat: Cavalier 
Vital Records consist of births, adoptions, marriages, divorces, and deaths recorded on registers, certificates, and documents. A copy or an extract of most original records can be purchased from the North Dakota Vital Records State Department of Health or the County Clerk's office of the county where the event occurred.
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Pembina County, North Dakota Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Pembina County, North Dakota. Page 525 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- This page was last modified on 16 May 2013, at 17:51.
- This page has been accessed 1,533 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More