Penzance St MaryEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Cornwall Gotoarrow.png Cornwall Parishes Gotoarrow.png Penzance Gotoarrow.png Penzance St Mary

St Mary Penzance church.jpg

Contents

Parish History

General overview


Resources

Civil Registration


Births, marriages and deaths were kept by the government from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is Free BMD

Church records

Penzance St Mary parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

COPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerks - free[1]
FS PRs = England, Cornwall and Devon Parish Registers, 1538-2010 (FamilySearch) - free[2]
Penzance St Mary Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
COPC 1784-1901
1837-1895
1813-1900
FS PRs 1789-1901 1837-1895 1789-1812

Images of parish registers are available online in historic records (formerly Record Search) Images refer to Cornwall Record Office reference: P 179

References

  1. 'Coverage by Parish,' Cornwall Online Parish Clerks, accessed 3 December 2013.
  2. 'England, Cornwall and Devon Parish Registers, 1538-2010', FamilySearch, accessed 26 November 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 22 May 2014, at 22:09.
  • This page has been accessed 732 times.