Penzance St PaulEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Cornwall Gotoarrow.png Cornwall Parishes Gotoarrow.png Penzance Gotoarrow.png Penzance St Paul

Penzance St Paul
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Penwith
County Cornwall
Poor Law Union Penzance PLU
Registration District Penzance
Records begin
Parish registers: 1866
Bishop's Transcripts: None
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Penwith
Diocese Exeter
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop (Consistory) of the Archdeaconry of Cornwall
Location of Archive
Cornwall Record Office

Contents

Parish History

Parish Created 1867 from Panzance St Mary.

Resources

Civil Registration

Births, marriages and deaths were kept by the government from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is Free BMD

Church records

Penzance St Paul parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

COPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerks - free[1]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[2]
FS PRs = England, Cornwall and Devon Parish Registers, 1538-2010 (FamilySearch) - free[3]
Penzance St Paul Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
COPC 1866-1911
1867-1900

FMP 1866-1871
FS PRs 1866-1881 1867-1934; 1878-1900 (banns)

Images of parish registers are available online in historic records (formerly Record Search) Images refer to Cornwall Record Office reference: P 180

Cornwall Online Parish Clerks

An extremely useful resource is the Cornwall Online Parish Clerks page for the parish.

Websites

Penzance St Paul in Genuki

References

  1. 'Coverage by Parish,' Cornwall Online Parish Clerks, accessed 3 December 2013.
  2. 'Cornwall Baptisms', Find My Past, accessed 22 November 2013.
  3. 'England, Cornwall and Devon Parish Registers, 1538-2010', FamilySearch, accessed 26 November 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 November 2014, at 06:22.
  • This page has been accessed 672 times.