Peru GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

South America Gotoarrow.png Peru

Guide to Peru Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Beginners Corner
News and Events

Other Heading
  • (bullet)
Find us on

Ask a question
Learn what's new
Build the community


Getting Started with Peru Research

Si usted entiende español

Le invitamos a buscar información en español en la página de Perú en el wiki de FamilySearch español. También le invitamos a compartir información útil allí. Véase el enlace en la parte inferior de la página.


Peru is currently divided into 25 regions. The Peruvian regions are sub-divided into provinces, and the provinces are sub-divided into districts.

Featured Content

See FamilySearch Tutorials on Latin American Research.

Do you have Japanese Ancestry?

Many Japanese immigrated to Peru. To learn more about how to research your Japanese ancestry, please read this article Beginning Japanese Research.

Research Tools

A wiki article describing an online collection is found at:

Help with the Peru Wiki pages

Wiki Volunteers Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need willing volunteers. You can help:

  • Expand county articles
  • Check links on pages
  • ...and more

Find more opportunities to help with the Peru pages.

Other Languages


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 November 2015, at 16:56.
  • This page has been accessed 90,193 times.