Platte County, NebraskaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Platte County, Nebraska genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
|Platte County, Nebraska|
Location in the state of Nebraska
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Nebraska|
Location of Nebraska in the U.S.
|Founded||January 26, 1856|
|Address|| Platte County Courthouse|
2610 14th Street
Columbus, Nebraska 68601
Platte County Courthouse
2610 14th Street
Columbus, NE 68601
County judge has marriage and probate records.
Clerk District Court has divorce and court records.
County Assessor has land records. 
1856--Platte County was created 26 January 1856 from Loup(old)County. County seat: Columbus 
For tips on accessing Platte County, Nebraska census records online, see: Nebraska Census.
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Platt County, Nebraska page 433, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
|This Nebraska-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it.
While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List.
- This page was last modified on 7 February 2013, at 15:37.
- This page has been accessed 1,134 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More