Pokesdown St James, HampshireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Hampshire Gotoarrow.png Hampshire Parishes

Pokesdown St James, Hampshire
St James the Greater, Pokesdown.jpg
Type Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Holdenhurst
County Hampshire
Poor Law Union Christchurch PLU
Registration District Christchurch
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Bournemouth
Archdeaconry Bournemouth
Diocese Winchester
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Courts of the Bishop (Episcopal Consistory) and Archdeaconry of Winchester
The parish of Pokesdown St James in Bournemouth was created in 1859 from Christchurch and Holdenhurst.

Originally within the county of Hampshire, the parish was moved to Dorset as a result of the reorganisation of local government in 1974

Contents

Memorials

Church Records

Pokesdown parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - (£)[1]
POKESDOWN PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
NBI

1814-1977


See also

References


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 April 2014, at 04:01.
  • This page has been accessed 567 times.