Prussia - OstpreußenEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Germany Gotoarrow.png Ostpreußen

Guide to Prussia - Ostpreußen ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Welcome to the Ostpreußen page!

FamilySearch Wiki is a community website dedicated to helping people throughout the world learn how to find their ancestors. Through the Ostpreußen Portal page you can learn how to find, use, and analyze records of genealogical value. The content is variously targeted to beginners, intermediate, and expert researchers. Please visit the help page to learn more about using the site. The Ostpreußen Portal Page is a work in progress, your contributions and feedback are essential!

Beginning Ostpreußen (East Prussia) Research

Jurisdictions

By Kreis

Research Tools

  • (helpful tools and resources)
  • (language dictionary, handwriting guide or tutorial, etc.)

Featured Content

(Your text or images here)

Things You Can Do

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:

Websites

News & Events
Topics
Did You Know?
Genealogy courses: Learn how to research from an expert in Germany courses.
Genealogy courses: Learn how to research from an expert in Poland courses.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 November 2014, at 20:52.
  • This page has been accessed 5,510 times.