Prussia - Schleswig-HolsteinEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Germany Gotoarrow.png Prussia - Schleswig-Holstein
Guide to Prussia - Schleswig-Holstein ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Kuhhaus.jpg
Welcome to the Schleswig - Holstein (Sleswick-Holsatia) page! FamilySearch Wiki is a community website dedicated to helping people throughout the world learn how to find their ancestors. Through the Schleswig-Holstein (Sleswick-Holsatia) page you can learn how to find, use, and analyze records of genealogical value. The content is variously targeted to beginners, intermediate, and expert researchers. Please visit the help page to learn more about using the site. The Schleswig-Holstein page is a work in progress, your contributions and feedback are essential!

Getting started with Schleswig-Holstein research

   How to Find Information for Schleswig-Holstein Ancestors

 1. Birth marriage and death information

 2. Census information

 3. Place information


 4. Handwriting

Jurisdictions

By Kreis

Research Tools

http://flagspot.net/flags/de-sh_hi.html http://www.aggsh.de/ger/pag/qk/qk-index.htm

Featured Content

The following website features all churches from Eiderstedt. If you want to see where your ancestors went to church click here

On May 27, 2012 the Nordelbische Landeskirche joined forces with the Evangelical Lutheran Church Mecklenburg and the Pommersche Evangelical Church. The newly founded church will be known as Nordkirche.  In the future only one official (Landesbischof) will reside over the  church with the seat in Schwerin. In Schleswig, Hamburg, Greifswald, and Schwerin will be officals residing over the Sprengel (church districts). The new Landesbischof will be elected in 2013. The Landeskirchenamt of the former Nordelbische Landeskirche will remain in Kiel. The two Eastern church territories will be divided into Kirchenkreise (districts).

Source: Wedel-Schulauer-Tageblatt

Things You Can Do

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:

News & Events
Topics
Did You Know?
Genealogy courses: Learn how to research from an expert in Germany courses.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 December 2014, at 01:32.
  • This page has been accessed 5,167 times.