Puerto Rico Archives and LibrariesEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png Puerto Rico Gotoarrow.png Archives and Libraries



New York City

National Archives at New York City (Serves Puerto Rico)
201 Varick Street 12th Floor
New York, NY 10014
(Entrance on Houston Street, between Varick and Hudson)
Telephone: Toll-free 866-840-1752 or 212-401-1620
Fax: 212-401-1738
Internet: http://www.archives.gov/northeast/nyc

The National Archives—Northeast Region has records created by federal agencies in New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The archives has naturalization records, internal revenue service records, customs lists, and records of the U.S. District Court of Appeals. The archives also has microfilms of all available federal census records, many naturalization records, court records, passenger lists for New York City and other ports. The National Archives has announced the records of this branch will be moved to the Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House at One Bowling Green in New York City. The new home will be located in the same building as the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of the American Indian.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 December 2012, at 00:39.
  • This page has been accessed 2,653 times.