Redfield, New YorkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United StatesGotoarrow.png New YorkGotoarrow.png Oswego CountyGotoarrow.pngTown of Redfield

Contents

Resources

Church Records

History

Additional Resources:

Oswego County, New York History

Genealogical Resources: History of Redfield, NY

Repositories

Archives, Libraries and Museums

The town of Redfield does not have a library but check out the Finger Lakes Library System, of which Oswego County is a part of, to locate the towns close to Redfield that have public libraries.

Oswego Public Library
120 E 2nd St.
Oswego NY 13126
Phone: 15-341-5867
Fax: 315-216-6492

Genealogical Resources: Cemetery and town records, censuses and newspapers, directories, and local historical journals. Available Genealogical Information

Societies

Half-Shire Historical Society
1100 County Route 48
PO Box 73
Richland, NY 13144-0073
Phone: (315) 298-3620
E-mail: halfshire @hotmail.com
Hours limited: Call for times or an appointment

Oswego County Genealogy Society
P.O. Box 3025
Oswego, New York 13126
Phone: 315-591-6778

Oswego County Historical Society
135 East 3rd St.
Oswego, New York 13126
Phone: 315-343-1342
E-mail: och@rbhousemuseum.org

Central New York Genealogical Society[1]
Box 104, Calvin Station
Syracuse, New York 13205
E-mail: CNYSG@yahoo.com

Genealogical Resources: The Historian may provide access to obituaries, vital records, church records, maps, and family files or journals. Some historians provide search services for their office records and others may refer you to local genealogists who research in the area.

Town Clerk

Redfield Town Clerk
Susan Hough
5087 Co. Rt. 17
Redfield, NY 13437
Phone: 315-599-7358
Town Clerk has the records of birth, death, or marriage for the town.

Town Historian

Redfield Town Historian
Elizabeth Grant
722 Co. Rt. 47
Redfield 13437
Phone: 315-599-7735
Collection: Scrapbooks from 1950-current, various family history files, some census records and a small photographic collection.

Town Records

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Redfield, New York check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records

References

  1. Central New York Genealogical Society at http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~nycnygs/index.htm (accessed 1 November 2011).

Places



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 March 2012, at 16:13.
  • This page has been accessed 1,008 times.