Reno County, KansasEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Kansas
Reno County
Reno County, Kansas genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Reno County, Kansas | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Kansas | |
![]() Location of Kansas in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 26, 1867 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Hutchinson |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Reno County Courthouse 206 W. 1st Ave. Hutchinson, Kansas 67501-5245 Phone: 316.665.2934 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Reno County Courthouse
206 W First
Hutchinson, KS 67501-5245
Phone: 316.665.2934
County Clerk has birth and death records 1890-1910
and cemetery records 1865-1978.
Clerk District Court has divorce records.
Probate Judge has probate records. [1]
History
Parent County
1867--Reno County was created 26 February 1867 from Marion County. County seat: Hutchinson [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
- The Reno County, Kansas, Genealogical Society Web page site has interment lists for all fifty four county cemeteries.
Church
LDS Ward and Branch Records
- Hutchinson
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
- For information about Civil War records seeMarion County.
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
- Reno County, Kansas Obituary Collection Free from GenealogyBuff.com.
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Reno County, Kansas Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Reno County, Kansas page 255, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 1 February 2013, at 18:03.
- This page has been accessed 1,249 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

