Roseau County, MinnesotaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Minnesota
Roseau County
Guide to Roseau County Minnesota genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Roseau County, Minnesota | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Minnesota | |
![]() Location of Minnesota in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 28, 1894 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Roseau |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Roseau County Courthouse 606 5th Ave SW Rm 20 Roseau, MN 56751 Phone: 218.463.2541 Roseau County Website |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Clerk District Court has birth, marriage, death, divorce
and probate records from 1895. Register of Deeds has land records. [1]
History
Parent County
- 1894--Roseau County was created 28 February 1894 from Kittson and Beltrami Counties. County seat: Roseau [2]
- For a brief history of how Roseau County was named, click here, then select Roseau County.
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
- Family Maps of Roseau County, Minnesota (land patent maps) at HistoryGeo.com ($). Free surname search.
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Roseau County, Minnesota page 368, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 19 April 2013, at 23:14.
- This page has been accessed 1,343 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

