RwandaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Africa Gotoarrow.png Rwanda

Guide to Rwanda ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Rwanda is a landlocked country located in East Central Africa. It is bound by Uganda to the north, Tanzania to the east, Burundi to the south, Democratic Republic of the Congo (Zaire) and Lake Kivu to the west. The country is divided into six topographical regions from west to east.

Getting started with Rwanda research

Jurisdictions

Rwanda is divided into 4 provinces and 1 city.

  • Est (Eastern) Province
  • Kigali Ciry
  • Nord (Northern) Province
  • Ouest (Western) Province
  • Sud (Southern) Province

 Research Tools

Featured Content

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 November 2014, at 04:48.
  • This page has been accessed 2,748 times.