Saint Kitts and Nevis GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Saint Kitts and Nevis)

Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Saint Kitts and Nevis

Guide to Saint Kitts and Nevis ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Beginning Research

Find us on

Ask a question
Learn what's new
Build the community

Also Saint Christopher-Nevis. Independent nation in the Leeward Islands in the West Indies. On the eastern edge of the Caribbean Sea and on the west side of Leeward Islands. Southeast of Puerto Rico and north of Venezuela. See the CIA World Factbook.
Saint Kitts and Nevis in its region.png


Featured Content

View of Nevis from St. Kitts.jpg


St. Kitts: England 1624, England and France jointly 1625, England and France partitioned 1626, Spain 1629, England and France partitioned 1630, France 1665, England and France partitioned 1667, France 1689, England 1690?, England and France partitioned 1697, France 1705, Great Britain 1713, independence 1983.[1] [2]
Nevis: England 1628, Spain 1629, England 1630, independence 1983.[2]

Saint Kitts and Nevis contains 14 parishes.

Research Tools

The Digital Library fo the Caribbean (dLOC) includes scanned maps, histories, and records of Saint Kitts and Nevis, including the 6-volume Caribbeana.

Things you can do

(In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


  1. Christina K. Schaefer, Genealogcial Encyclopedia of the Colonial Americas: a Complete Digest of the Records of All the Countries of the Western Hemisphere (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Publishing, 1998), 127. WorldCat 39622039; FHL Ref Book 929.11812 D26s.
  2. 2.0 2.1 History of Saint Kitts and Nevis in Wikpedia: the Free Encyclopedia (accessed 5 October 2015).



Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 5 October 2015, at 18:47.
  • This page has been accessed 8,232 times.