SaskatchewanEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Canada Gotoarrow.png Saskatchewan

Guide to Saskatchewan ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading



Adopt-a-wiki page
Saskatchewan logo.png This page adopted by:
The Saskatchewan GenWeb and its members
who welcome you to contribute.
Adopt a page today

Getting Started

1. What information do you wish to locate about your ancestor? To choose the sources you need to search first, please click on RECORD SELECTION TABLE:Saskatchewan, which will help you decide.

2. From the above Record Selection Table, which sources do you wish to check in this province? To check the availability of your sources of interest as well as to check the websites that have them online, please click on this province's SOURCES LINKS TABLE.

3. Do you know the location that you wish to search in this province? If so, please check for some possible sources and some online information about your location of interest, by clicking on this province's POPULATED PLACES TABLE

A-E or F-H or I-Q or R-Z.

Featured Article

Effective family research requires some understanding of the historical events that may have affected your family and the records about them. Learning about wars, governments, laws, migrations, and religious trends may help you understand political boundaries, family movements, and settlement patterns. Read more...

Research Tools

Wiki articles describing online collections are found at:

Did You Know

  • Local churches and regional and national church archives may have the following types of records: minutes of meetings, correspondence, records of church-affiliated organizations, and records of baptisms, marriages, and burials.
  • Henderson’s city and business directories date back to 1885. The Regina office has a large collection of telephone directories back to 1905.

Things You Can Do

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:

Links to articles, subcategories and images under the Category Saskatchewan


Wiki Volunteers Wanted

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki Saskatchewan_pages click here:

   



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 November 2014, at 21:53.
  • This page has been accessed 11,167 times.