Serbia GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Serbia ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
News and Events
Welcome to the Serbia Page! FamilySearch Wiki is a community website dedicated to helping people throughout the world learn how to find their ancestors. Through the Serbia Page you can learn how to find, use, and analyze Serbian records of genealogical value. The content is variously targeted to beginners, intermediate, and expert researchers. Please visit the help page to learn more about using the site. The Serbia Page is a work in progress, your contributions and feedback are essential!
- A Guide for Researching Ethnic Serbian Ancestors from Austria - Hungary
- Beginning Serbian Research
- Letter Writing Guide
- Kalocsa Archdiocesan Archives Church books from the former Bács-Bodrog county, currently in southern Hungary and northern Serbia.
- Serbia Online Genealogy Records
Serbia is a country situated in Central and Southeastern Europe, bordered by Hungary to the north, Romania and Bulgaria to the east, Macedonia and Albania to the south, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and Kosovo to the west. To read more about Serbia see The World Factbook and Wikipedia.
Serbia is made up of 161 municipalities (opcstine, singular - opcstina). Read more...
- This page was last modified on 13 June 2015, at 00:27.
- This page has been accessed 76,707 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News