Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, ShropshireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

EnglandGotoarrow.pngShropshireGotoarrow.pngShropshire ParishesGotoarrow.pngShrewsbury - Holy Trinity

A guide to genealogy in the Shrewsbury parish of Holy Trinity, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; etc. Shrewsbury Holy Trinity is an ecclesiastical parish within the town of Shrewsbury in Shropshire, England.
Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Shrewsbury Borough
County Shropshire
Poor Law Union Shrewsbury Incorporation PLU
Registration District Shrewsbury
Records begin
Parish registers: 1838
Bishop's Transcripts: None
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Shrewsbury
Diocese Lichfield
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Shropshire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

SHREWSBURY, a borough and market - town, having separate jurisdiction, locally in the liberties of Shrewsbury, N. division of Salop, of which it is the chief town, 154 miles (N. W.) from London.[1]

Resources

Civil records

Church records

Shrewsbury Holy Trinity (Coleham)

Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1841-1881  Marr none Bur 1841-1856

Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Shropshire Records (FindMyPast) - (£)[2][3][4]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[5]
Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined
IGI 1841-1875

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 93-104. Adapted: Date accessed: 21 November, 2013.
  2. 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' FindMyPast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  3. 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' FindMyPast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  4. 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' FindMyPast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  5. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Shropshire, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 21 April 2014.
 

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 April 2014, at 22:49.
  • This page has been accessed 783 times.