Shrewsbury St Michael, ShropshireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

EnglandGotoarrow.pngShropshireGotoarrow.pngShropshire Parishes

Guide to Shrewsbury St Michael, Shropshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Shrewsbury St Michael, Shropshire
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Albrighton Division; Shrewsbury Borough
County Shropshire
Poor Law Union Shrewsbury Incorporation PLU
Registration District Atcham; Shrewsbury; Wem
Records begin
Parish registers: 1830
Bishop's Transcripts: None
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Shrewsbury
Diocese Lichfield
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Shropshire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

SHREWSBURY, a borough and market - town, having separate jurisdiction, locally in the liberties of Shrewsbury, N. division of Salop, of which it is the chief town, 154 miles (N. W.) from London. [1]

St. Michael is an ecclesiastical parish within the town of Shrewsbury in Shropshire, England.

Resources

Civil records

Church records

Shrewsbury St Michael, Shropshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Shropshire Records (FindMyPast) - (£)[2][3][4]
Shrewsbury St Michael, Shropshire Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined

Census record

Probate

Maps & Gazetteers

Web Sites

http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/SAL/Shrewsbury/index.html

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 93-104. Adapted. Date accessed: 21 November 2013.
  2. 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' FindMyPast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  3. 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' FindMyPast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  4. 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' FindMyPast, accessed 28 April 2014.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 August 2014, at 14:42.
  • This page has been accessed 697 times.