Skamania County, WashingtonEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Washington
Skamania County
Guide to Skamania County Washington genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Skamania County, Washington | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Washington | |
![]() Location of Washington in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | March 9, 1854 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Stevenson |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Skamania County Courthouse 240 Vancouver Avenue Stevenson, WA 98648-0790 Phone: 509.427.9431 Skamania County Website |
Historical Facts
| Beginning dates for major county records | |||||
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| * For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries | |||||
- Parent County: created 9 March 1854 from Clark
- County Seat: Stevenson [1]
- Neighboring Counties: Clark | Cowlitz | Klickitat | Lewis | Multnomah | Yakima | Hood River County, Oregon
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Resources
Bible Records
Biography
Cemeteries
Census
- 1860
- 1870
- 1880
- 1885
- 1890 Veterans
- 1900
- 1910
- 1920
- 1930
- 1940
Church Records
Court Records
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political or Religious Groups
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Land and Property
Maps
Migration
Military
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
Obituaries
Periodicals
Probate
Public Records
Repositories
Courthouse
Skamania County Courthouse
240 Vancouver Avenue
Stevenson, WA 98648-0790
Phone: 509.427.9431
County Auditor has land records
County Clerk has marriage records.
Divorce probate and court records from 1856. [2]
Family History Centers
Libraries
Museums
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
- Marriages from 1 Jan 1893 to 1 Jul 1900 are available on the Western States Marriage Index website.
Death
- Washington Death Certificates 1907-1960 A free internet index to the 1907-1960 death certificates can befound at FamilySearch Record Search, no images are available. A transcribed death certificate may contain such information as name of the deceased, date and place of death, age, gender, birth date and birth place, mother’s maiden name and name of spouse, place of residence, occupation and certificate numbers.
Websites
- Family History Library Catalog
- Skamania County, Washington Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
Places
Skamania County Washington Genealogy References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002),Skamania County, Washington page 734, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
| ||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 3 May 2013, at 21:08.
- This page has been accessed 1,515 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

