SomaliaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Africa Gotoarrow.png Somalia

Guide to Somalia ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Somalia is located on the Horn of Africa in East Africa. It is bound by Djibouti to the northwest, Ethiopia to the west, Kenya to the southwest, the Indian Ocean to the east and the Gulf of Aden to the north.

Getting started with Somalia research

Jurisdictions

Somalia has 18 regions (plural - NA, singular - gobolka).

  • Awdal
  • Bakool
  • Banaadir
  • Bari
  • Bay
  • Galguduud
  • Gedo
  • Hiiraan
  • Jubbada Dhexe
  • Jubbada Hoose
  • Mudug
  • Nugaal
  • Sanaag
  • Shabeellaha Dhexe
  • Shabeellaha Hoose
  • Sool
  • Togdheer
  • Woqooyi Galbeed

  Research Tools

Featured Content

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 November 2014, at 04:53.
  • This page has been accessed 2,589 times.