St. Annes Parish, Essex and Caroline, VirginiaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Contents |
History
St. Anne's Parish has served Essex and Caroline counties. The parish church is called Vauter's Church.
Founded
- 1704[1]
Boundary
Resources
Cemetery
Parish History
P.S. Hunter's history of Vauter's Church, St. Anne's Parish, Essex County, Virginia (1907) has been digitized by Google Books.[2]
"Vauter's Church, St. Anne's Parish, Essex County," Tidewater Virginia Families, Vol. 1, No. 4 (Feb./Mar. 1993):187-190.
Parish Records
Colonial parish registers do not survive.
Vestry Books
The original St. Anne's Vestry Book, dated 1787-1857, is kept at the Library of Virginia.
Websites
- Vauter's Church, The Historical Marker Database
References
- ↑ Freddie Spradlin, "Parishes of Virginia," VAGenWeb, accessed 29 January 2011; Hening's Statutes at Large; Emily J. Salmon and Edward D.C. Campbell Jr., The Hornbook of Virginia History (Richmond: Library of Virginia, 1994).
- ↑ Colonial Churches: A Series of Sketches of Churches in the Original Colony of Virginia (Richmond, Va.: Southern Churchman Co., 1907), 162-166.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 12 November 2011, at 01:01.
- This page has been accessed 1,525 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

