St. Martin Parish, LouisianaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to St. Martin Parish Louisiana genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|St. Martin Parish, Louisiana|
Location in the state of Louisiana
Location of Louisiana in the U.S.
|Founded||April 17, 1811|
|County Seat||St. Martinville|
|Address|| 400 S Main St|
St Martinville, LA 70582
St. Martin Parish Courthouse
PO Box 9
Saint Martinville, LA 70582
Parish Clerk has marriage, probate court and land records.
- 1811--St. Martin Parish was created 17 April 1811 from Attakapas, (Discontinued 1811), Parish.
Parish seat: Saint Martinville 
See an interactive map of St. Martin Parish boundary changes. (map also shows parish boundaries for census years)
Places / Localities
Neighboring Parishes or Counties
- Louisiana African American Griots Project ~ USGenWeb Project
- Afrigeneas - African Ancestored Genealogy
- LA Tombstone Transcription Project ~ partial records and photos ~ USGenWeb Archives Project
- Interment.net ~ LA cemetery records by county
- African American Cemeteries ~ listing by county
- FindaGrave.com ~ cemetery records with search by cemetery, by surname
|St. Martin Parish Census Data|
- Louisiana Census Images ~ USGenWeb Census Images Project
- USGW Digital Map Collection ~ USGenWeb Project
Louisiana Probate Records ~ information on.
Louisiana Records and Statistics Information ~ where and how to order information.
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
- LAGenWeb - Louisiana State Records
- USGenWeb ~ Records, Maps, Archives and Other Projects
- Family History Library Catalog
- St. Martin Parish, Louisiana Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed., St Martin, Louisiana p 292 (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ United States Census Bureau. "St. Martin Parish Quickfacts". http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/states/22/22099.html. Retrieved 2008-02-02.
- ↑ United States Census Bureau. "Louisiana Population of Counties by Decennial Census: 1900 to 1990". http://www.census.gov/population/cencounts/la190090.txt. Retrieved 2008-02-02.
- This page was last modified on 30 March 2013, at 18:17.
- This page has been accessed 1,718 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More