St. Martins Parish, VirginiaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Virginia
St. Martin's Parish
Contents |
History
St. Martin's Parish has served Hanover and Louisa counties. Also known as Fork Church and "The Chapel in the Forks."[1]
Founded
- 1726[2]
Boundary
Resources
Parish History
Rosewell Page's history of The Fork Church, Hanover County, Virginia (1907) has been digitized by Google Books.[3]
Parish Records
Colonial parish registers have been lost.[4]
Websites
- The Fork Church St. Martin's Parish (official site). History, photographs, cemetery information.
- Fork Church, The Historical Marker Database
References
- ↑ Fork Church Marker, The Historical Marker Database.
- ↑ Freddie Spradlin, "Parishes of Virginia," VAGenWeb, accessed 29 January 2011; Hening's Statutes at Large; Emily J. Salmon and Edward D.C. Campbell Jr., The Hornbook of Virginia History (Richmond: Library of Virginia, 1994).
- ↑ Colonial Churches: A Series of Sketches of Churches in the Original Colony of Virginia (Richmond, Va.: Southern Churchman Co., 1907), 188-194.
- ↑ Colonial Churches: A Series of Sketches of Churches in the Original Colony of Virginia (Richmond, Va.: Southern Churchman Co., 1907), 190.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 5 July 2011, at 23:22.
- This page has been accessed 1,265 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More