Stallikon parish, Zürich, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Back to Zürich in Switzerland

Contents

Geography

Stallikon included the municipality of Wettswil am Albis.

History

Place Names

Locations within Stallikon

Locations within Wettswil am Albis incidated by (W).

Aegerten
Alt-Uetliberg
Aumühle
Bäumlisacker (W)
Baldern
Beerenmoos (W)
Bettelweid
Bleiche
Bliggi
Bohl
Bueletsacker (W)
Dägerst
Dägerstweid
Dettenbühl (W)
Egg (WaA)
Ehrli
Ettenberg (W)

Felsenegg
Fohlenweid
Forsthaus
Frohe Aussicht (W)
Gjuch (W)
Grafenweid
Grundäcker (W)
Grüt (W)
Haldenacker (W)
Hinter-Buchenegg
Hinter-Gamlikon
Hinter-Strumberg (W)
Hüsli
Kohlacker (W)
Krügel (W)
Langacker
Loomatt

Mädikon
Mittel-Gamlikon
Mösli
Moos (W)
Mühle
Müsli
Näfenhügel (W)
Neuhaus
Nusshof / Nußhof
Rifen
Röschenacker (W)
Schlehtal
Schwyzerhüsli
Sellenbüren
Sennhütte Gamlikon
Sennhütte Stallikon
Sommerau (W)

Stallikon
Station Uetliberg
Stationsquartier (W)
Talblick
Tiefenau
Tobel
Tüelen
Uetliberg-Kulm
Untere Au
Unter-Dettenbühl (W)
Vorder-Buchenegg
Vorder-Gamlikon
Weidelacker
Wettswil (W)
Wolfen
Zeugnis

Surrounding Parishes

Aeugst am Albis
Affoltern am Albis
Albisrieden
Birmensdorf
Bonstetten
Hedingen
Kilchberg
Langnau am Albis
Uitikon am Albis
Sankt Peter (Zürich)

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Stallikon:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1633 1185140 1 696
1634 1185139 1 315
1637 1185141 2 619
1640 1185143 2 21
1643 1185145 1 711
1646 1185147 2 423
1649 1185149 1 333
1657 1185179 1 34
1663 1185179 2 175
1670 1185153 1 779
1678 1185152 3 793
1683 1185158 3 79
1699 1185168 2 367
1708 1175169 2 267

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Stallikon families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Stallikon belongs to the Bezirk Affoltern civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Bezirkszivilstandsamt Affoltern
Gemeindezentrum
Zivilstandskreis
Marktplatz 1
CH - 8910 Affoltern am Albis

Tel: +41 44 762 56 65

email: zivilstandsamt@affoltern-am-albis.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Stallikon (including the municipality of Wettswil am Albis, indicated with W) prior to 1875:

Baur (W)
Baur (1873, from
    Germany)
Bickel
Biedermann (W)
Blickenstorfer
Bliggensdorfer (W)
Bohli
de Vries (1863, from
    Germany)
Diemer (1873, from
    Germany)
Egger (1875, from
    Germany)

Frech
Frei
Gisi
Gut
Habersaat (W; 1843)
Heinzelmann (1872,
    from Germany)
Huber
Illi
Knüsli
Kramer (1846, from
    Germany)
Leonhard (W)
Maurer

Meier
Meili
Müller
Näf
Nievergelt
Pfister (W)
Ringger
Schaffner (1870, from
    Basel)
Schenkel (W)
Schoch
Schüepp (W)
Schweizer (1811, from
   Schönholzerswilen)

Speidel (W; 1869,
    from Germany)
Stähli
Stegemann (1864, from
    Germany)
Stutz
Suter
Trachsler (W; 1843,
    from Birmensdorf)
Vollenweider
Weber
Werder (1864, from
    Root)

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 March 2014, at 20:26.
  • This page has been accessed 410 times.