Stockbridge, New YorkEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
New York
Madison County
Town of Stockbridge
Contents |
Resources
Church Records
History
Additional Resources:
|
Genealogical Resources: History of Stockbridge, NY |
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
The town of Stockbridge does not have a library but check out the Mid York Library System of which Madison County is a part of, to locate the towns close to Stockbridge that have public libraries.
|
Oneida Public Library |
Genealogical resources: Local History Room |
Museums
|
Fryer Memorial Museum |
Genealogical Resources: Family files, newspapers, scrapbooks, Bible records, family histories, obituaries. Collection |
Societies
|
Madison County Historical Society |
Genealogical Resources: The Mary King Research Library collections includes the following items, family names, newspapers on microfilm, vital stats, census records and more.The Society also has an online newsletter. |
Town Clerk
Town of Stockbridge, Clerk
5314 N. Main St
PO Box 87
Munnsville, NY 13409
Phone: 315–495–6581
E–mail:tospat@dreamscape.com[1]
Town Historian
David Sadler, Historian
Phone: 315–495–5395[2]
Town Records
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Stockbridge, New York check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
Vital Records
References
- ↑ Elizabeth Petty Bentley, Genealogist's Address Book: State and Local Resources, with Special Resources Including Ethnic and Religious Organizations, 6th ed. (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Pub., 2009), 427. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D24ben 2009.
- ↑ Elizabeth Petty Bentley, Genealogist's Address Book: State and Local Resources, with Special Resources Including Ethnic and Religious Organizations, 6th ed. (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Pub., 2009), 427. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D24ben 2009.
Places
| ||||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 22 March 2012, at 15:39.
- This page has been accessed 299 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More