Summit County, ColoradoEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Colorado
Summit County
Guide to Summit County Colorado genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Summit County, Colorado | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Colorado | |
![]() Location of Colorado in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | November 1, 1861 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Breckenridge |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Summit County Courthouse 208 E Lincoln St PO Box 68 Breckenridge, CO 80424-0068 Phone: 970.453.2561 Summit County Website |
County Courthouse
County Clerk has marriage and land records [1]
Historical Facts
| Beginning dates for major county records | |||||
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| *For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries | |||||
County Seat
Breckenridge [2]
Parent County
1861--Summit County was created 1 November 1861 as an original county.
Neighboring Counties
Record Loss
Resources
Bible Records
Biography
Business Records and Commerce
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Summit County, Colorado census records online, see: Colorado Census.
Church Records
Court Records
Directories
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Local History
Land and Property
Maps
Military
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
Obituaries
Periodicals
Probate
Public Records
School Records
Repositories
Archives
Courthouse
Family History Centers
Libraries
Summit County Library
0037 County Road 1005
Frisco, CO 80443
Telehone: 970-668-5555
Website http://www.co.summit.co.us/LIBRARY/
Museums
Societies
Summit Historical Society
403 La Bonte St.
Dillon, CO 80435
Telephone 970-468-2207
Mailing address
PO Box 745
Breckenridge, CO 80424
Website http://www.summithistorical.org/content/home
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
Death
Divorce
Places
Web Sites
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Summit County, Colorado. Page 101 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Colorado-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 22 May 2013, at 22:42.
- This page has been accessed 1,325 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

