SurreyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
| News & Events |
| *Add news |
| Topics |
|
Key topics to get started: Other topics:
|
| Did You Know? |
England
Surrey
| Welcome to the Surrey page |
- An every-name index is available for Surrey wills
- Cliff Webb, FSG, has indexed many genealogical records
- Ancestry has digitised some Surrey parish registers
- Manorial Documents Register for Surrey has been digitised
Surrey is an inland county located in the lower part of England. Northern Surrey has been absorbed by Greater London.
Contents |
Featured Content
- Free online Surrey family research history aids. Cliff Webb's guides to civil registration, census, inhabitants lists, probate records, marriage licences, bishops' transcripts, hundreds, parishes, lay subsidies, IGI coverage, and much more. Courtesy: West Surrey Family History Society.
- Stuck in London: resources at the Society of Genealogists and elsewhere. Free online Power Point slides by Else Churchill.
Jurisdictions
Use an interactive map to find jurisdictions for each parish in Surrey.
Parishes
Abinger · Addington · Addlestone · Albury · Alfold · Ash · Ashtead · Bagshot · Banstead · Barnes · Battersea All Saints · Battersea St Mary · Battersea St George · Beddington · Bermondsey St Mary Magdalen · Bermondsey Christ Church · Bermondsey St James · Bermondsey St Paul · Betchworth · Bisley · Bletchingley · Blindley Heath · Bookham, Great · Bookham, Little · Botleys and Lyne · Bowling Green · Bramley · Brixton St Matthew · Brockham Green · Buckland · Burstow · Byfleet · Camberwell St Giles · Camberwell Camden Chapel · Camberwell Christ Church · Camberwell Emmanuel · Camberwell St George · Capel · Carshalton · Caterham · Chaldon · Charlwood · Cheam · Chelsham · Chertsey · Chessington · Chiddingfold · Chilworth · Chipstead · Chobham · Clandon, East · Clandon, West · Clapham Holy Trinity · Clapham St John · Claygate · Cobham · Coldharbour · Compton · Coulsdon · Cranleigh · Crowhurst · Croydon St John the Baptist · Cuddington · Denmark Hill · Ditton, Long · Ditton, Thames · Dorking · Dunsfold · Effingham · Egham · Elstead · Epsom · Esher · Ewell · Ewhurst · Farleigh · Farncombe · Farnham · Fetcham · Frensham · Frimley · Gatton · Godalming · Godstone · Guildford Holy Trinity · Guildford St Mary · Guildford St Nicholas · Guildford the Friary · Hale · Ham · Hambledon · Hascombe · Haslemere · Hatcham St James · Headley · Herne Hill · Hersham · Holmwood · Horley · Horne · Horsell · Horsley, East · Horsley, West · Horsleydown St Mark · Horsleydown St John · Kennington St Mark · Kennington, South · Kew with Petersham · Kingston upon Thames · Kingswood · Lambeth St Mary · Lambeth All Saints, Lower Marsh · Lambeth Holy Trinity · Lambeth St Andrew · Lambeth St John the Evangelist, Waterloo Road · Lambeth St Mary the Less · Lambeth St Thomas · Leatherhead · Leigh · Limpsfield · Lingfield · Long Cross · Malden · Merrow · Merstham · Merton · Mickleham · Milford · Mitcham St Peter and Paul · Molesey, East · Molesey, West · Morden · Mortlake · Newdigate · Newington St Mary · Norbiton · Norwood All Saints · Norwood St Luke · Nutfield · Ockham · Ockley · Okewood · Oxted · Peckham St Mary Magdalen · Penge St John · Peper Harow · Petersham · Pirbright · Putney · Puttenham · Pyrford · Reigate St Mary Magdalene · Richmond · Richmond St John · Ripley · Robin Hood · Roehampton · Rotherhithe St Mary · Rotherhithe All Saints · Rotherhithe Christ Church · Rotherhithe Holy Trinity · Sanderstead · Seale · Send · Shackleford · Shalford · Shere · Shirley · Shottermill · Southwark Christchurch · Southwark Holy Trinity · Southwark St George the Martyr · Southwark St Jude St George's Road · Southwark St Mary · Southwark St Olave · Southwark St Peter · Southwark St Saviour · Southwark St Stephen · Southwark St Thomas · St Martha · Stockwell · Stoke D’Abernon · Stoke next Guildford · Streatham St Leonard · Streatham Christ Church · Summers Town · Surbiton St Mark · Sutton · Tandridge · Tatsfield · Thorpe · Thursley · Titsey · Tooting Graveney · Virginia Water · Wallington · Walton on the Hill · Walton on Thames · Walworth Common · Walworth St Peter · Wanborough · Wandsworth All Saints · Wandsworth St Anne · Warlingham · Waverley · Weybridge · Whyteleafe · Wimbledon St Mary · Windlesham · Wisley · Witley · Woking St Peter · Woldingham · Wonersh · Woodmansterne · Worplesdon · Wotton · Wrecclesham · Wyke · York Town
Probate Jurisdictions
Before 1858, every town and parish in Surrey was under the probate jurisdiction of several ecclesiastical courts. To read more about probate records and see a list of Surrey towns and parishes and the probate courts that had jurisdiction over them, go to Surrey Probate Records.
Websites
To view an excellent list of web sites and/or web pages for Surrey and many of its parishes, visit FHLFavorites.info.
| ||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 25 November 2012, at 05:32.
- This page has been accessed 140,992 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More


