Sutton Mallet, SomersetEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Sutton Mallet, Somerset family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Sutton Mallet, Somerset|
|Poor Law Union||Bridgwater PLU|
|Parish registers: 1781; For more records see Moorlinch|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1598|
|Diocese||Bath and Wells|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop (Consistory) of the Archdeaconry of Wells|
|Location of Archive|
|Somerset Record Office|
SUTTON-MALLET, a chapelry, in the parish of Moorlinch, union of Bridgwater, hundred of Whitley, W. division of Somerset, 5¼ miles (E.) from Bridgwater.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Sutton Mallet, Somerset parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - (£)|
|SUTTON MALLET PARISH Online Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474606.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Somerset Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 7 August 2014, at 18:49.
- This page has been accessed 699 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Review redesigns of wiki pages and give your feedbackImprove the Wiki