Swanley St Paul, KentEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England  Gotoarrow.png  Kent

Guide to Swanley, Kent family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Contents

Parish History

Resources

Civil Registration

See Dartford registration District

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Swanley St Paul, Kent parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FREG = FreeREG - free[1]
FS BTs = England, Kent, Bishop's Transcripts (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS PRs = England, Kent, Parish Registers (FamilySearch) - free[3]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[4]
MED = Medway Ancestors - free[5]
Swanley St Paul, Kent Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FREG 1862-1889


FS BTs 1862-1868
FS PRs 1862-1877 1861-1875
IGI 1862-1875 1861-1875
MED 1852-1969 1861-1954

Swanley St Mary the Virgin parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Swanley St Mary the Virgin Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
MED 1902-1983 1902-1954

Census records

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Kent Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References

  1. 'Kent Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 6 November 2013.
  2. 'England, Kent, Bishop's Transcripts, 1560-1911,' FamilySearch, accessed 11 November 2013.
  3. 'England, Kent, Parish Registers, 1538-1911,' FamilySearch, accessed 13 November 2013.
  4. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Kent, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 13 November 2013.
  5. 'Medway Ancestors Imagebase: list of parishes, in alphabetical order', Cityark, accessed 8 November 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 April 2014, at 20:08.
  • This page has been accessed 494 times.