Taylor County, IowaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Iowa
Taylor County
Guide to Taylor County Iowa genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Taylor County, Iowa | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Iowa | |
![]() Location of Iowa in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 24, 1847 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Bedford |
| Courthouse | |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Quick Facts
Parent County
1847 Taylor County was created 24 February 1847 from unorganized territory. It was attached to Appanoose County prior to organization 26 February 1851. County seat: Bedford [1]
Boundary Changes
See an interactive map of Iowa boundary changes.
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Adams | Montgomery | Page | Ringgold | Union | Nodaway County, Missouri | Worth County, Missouri
Resources
Cemeteries
Church
Court
Land
History
Maps
David Rumsey Map Collection is a large online collection of rare, old, antique historical atlases, globes, maps, charts plus other cartographic treasures. This Collection features the city of Bedford.
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Iowa-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 18 April 2013, at 16:19.
- This page has been accessed 1,290 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

