Template:Census Online KansasEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Contents

1900-1940

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of Kansas 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1940 indexes Link - Link
Link
- - Link Link Link Link -
images Link - Link
Link
Link
- - Link Link Link - Link
1930 indexes Link - - Link Link Link Link Link Link
images - Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1925 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link
images - - - - - Link Link Link
1920 indexes Link - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link Link
1915 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link
images - - - - - Link Link Link
1910 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link Link
1905 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link
1900 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link Link

1870-1855

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of Kansas 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1895 State indexes - - Link  - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link
1885 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link
images - - - - - Link Link Link
1880 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1875 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1870 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1855-1865

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of Kansas 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1865 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1860[8] indexes Link - Link  Link Link  Link  Link  Link Link
images Link Link - Link  Link Link Link Link - Link
1859 Territorial indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1857 Territorial indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1855 Territorial indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
  Family Search Internet Archive Misc.  Heritage Quest Fold3 Ancestry FHL  Ancestry Library  Ancestry Home Archives Family Link
Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 FamilySearch, a free online service of the Family History Library, including free images of many federal censuses.
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Internet Archive, a free online service includes free images of most of the federal censuses.
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Fold3, formerly known as Footnote.com, a subscription site partnering with the National Archives and includes some federal censuses. Free access is available at many public libraries.
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 5.7 5.8 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 Archives.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal census records, among other sources.
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 FamilyLink.com, a subscription site that provides online images (and some indexes) to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources.
  8. The 1860 federal census of Kansas Territory also included people living present-day east central Colorado (as Arapahoe County).
  • This page was last modified on 16 July 2014, at 17:40.
  • This page has been accessed 430 times.