Template:Census Online MichiganEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

1870-1940

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of Michigan 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1940 indexes Link - Link
Link
- - Link Link Link - -
images Link - Link
Link
Link
- - Link Link Link Link Link
1930 indexes Link - - - Link Link Link Link Link Link
images Link Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1920 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1910 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1900 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1894 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
partial 1880 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1870 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1820-1860

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of Michigan 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1860 indexes Link - - Link Link Link Link Link Link Link
images - Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1850 indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1845 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1840 indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1837[8] County  indexes - - - - - Link  Link  Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1834[9] Territory indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1830[10] Territory indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link Tran-
script
Link - Link Link Link - Link
1827 Territory  indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1820 Territory indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link Tran-
script
Link - Link Link Link - Link
  Family Search Internet Archive Misc.  Heritage Quest Fold3 Ancestry FHL  Ancestry Library  Ancestry Home Archives Family Link
Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 FamilySearch, a free online service of the Family History Library, including free images of many federal censuses, including an index of the 1880 federal census of the United States; connected with 1880 census images provided by Ancestry.com, a subscription site.
  2. 2.0 2.1 Internet Archive, a free online service includes free images of most of the federal censuses.
  3. 3.0 3.1 HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  4. 4.0 4.1 Fold3, formerly known as Footnote.com, a subscription site partnering with the National Archives and includes some federal censuses. Free access is available at many public libraries.
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  6. 6.0 6.1 Archives.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal census records, among other sources.
  7. 7.0 7.1 FamilyLink.com, a subscription site that provides online images (and some indexes) to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources.
  8. This 1837 Michigan Territorial census index only includes Kalamazoo County, Michigan.
  9. The 1834 Michigan Territorial census also encompassed the land that is now known as Wisconsin. The counties of this western area of the territory were Brown, Crawford and Iowa.
  10. The 1830 federal census of Michigan Territory included parts of present-day northeastern Minnesota.
  • This page was last modified on 16 July 2014, at 18:32.
  • This page has been accessed 1,156 times.