Template:Census Online North CarolinaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Contents

1900-1940

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of North Carolina 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1940 indexes Link - Link
Link
- - - - - - -
images Link - Link
Link
Link
- - Link Link Link Link Link
1930 indexes Link - - Link Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1920 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1910 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1900 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1840-1890

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of North Carolina 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
partial 1890 indexes Link - Link Link - Link Link Link - -
images - - - Link - Link Link Link - -
1880 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1870 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1860 indexes Link - - Link Link Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1850 indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
imagesLink Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1840 indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1784-1830

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of North Carolina 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1830 indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
partial 1820 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
partial 1810 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1800 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
partial 1790 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link Tran-
script
[8]
Link - Link Link Link - Link
1785 State indexes - - - - - - - - - -
images - - - - - Trans-
cript
Trans-
cript
Trans-
cript
- -
1784 State indexes - - - - - - - - - -
images - - - - - Tran-
script
 
Tran-
script
 
Tran-
script
 
- -
  Family Search Internet Archive Misc.  Heritage Quest Fold3 Ancestry FHL  Ancestry Library  Ancestry Home Archives Family Link
Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 FamilySearch, a free online service of the Family History Library, including free images of many federal censuses, including an index of the 1880 federal census of the United States; connected with 1880 census images provided by Ancestry.com, a subscription site.
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Internet Archive, a free online service includes free images of most of the federal censuses.
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Fold3, formerly known as Footnote.com, a subscription site partnering with the National Archives and includes some federal censuses. Free access is available at many public libraries.
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 5.7 5.8 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 Archives.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal census records, among other sources.
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 FamilyLink.com, a subscription site that provides online images (and some indexes) to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources.
  8. In 1907 Congress authorized the Bureau of the Census to publish the names of the heads of families enumerated in the first census of the United States in 1790. These printed volumes, which were originally published in 1907 and 1908, have been digitized and are now available online at the U.S. Census Bureau website.
  • This page was last modified on 16 July 2014, at 19:32.
  • This page has been accessed 337 times.