Template:Census Online North DakotaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Contents

1900-1940

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of North Dakota 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1940 indexes Link - Link
Link
- - Link Link Link - -
images Link - Link
Link
Link
- - Link Link Link Link Link
1930 indexes Link - - - Link Link Link Link Link Link
images Link Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1925 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1920 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1915 State indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1910 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1900 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1860-1885

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of North Dakota 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1885 Federal indexes - - Link - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1880 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1870 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Dak
Terr
Link
Dak
Terr
Link
- Link - Dak
Terr
Link
Dak
Terr
Link
Dak
Terr
Link
- Link
1860[8] indexes Link - Link Link Link Link Link Link Link Link
images - Dak
Terr
Link
NE
Terr
Link
Link Link Link Dak
Terr
Link
NE
Terr
Link
Dak
Terr
Link
NE
Terr
Link
Dak
Terr
Link
NE
Terr
Link
- Link

Before 1857

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of North Dakota 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1857[9] indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - MN
Terr
Link
MN
Terr
Link
MN
Terr
Link
- -
1850[10] indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link MN
Terr
Link
- - - MN
Terr
Link
MN
Terr
Link
MN
Terr
Link
- Link
1840[11] indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images IA
Terr
Link
IA
Terr
Link
- - - IA
Terr
Link
IA
Terr
Link
IA
Terr
Link
- Link
  Family Search Internet Archive Misc.  Heritage Quest Fold3 Ancestry FHL  Ancestry Library  Ancestry Home Archives Family Link
Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 FamilySearch, a free online service of the Family History Library, including free images of many federal censuses, including an index of the 1880 federal census of the United States; connected with 1880 census images provided by Ancestry.com, a subscription site.
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Internet Archive, a free online service includes free images of most of the federal censuses.
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Fold3, formerly known as Footnote.com, a subscription site partnering with the National Archives and includes some federal censuses. Free access is available at many public libraries.
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 5.7 5.8 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 Archives.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal census records, among other sources.
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 FamilyLink.com, a subscription site that provides online images (and some indexes) to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources.
  8. In 1860 people living in what is now North Dakota were enumerated in the "unorganized" part of the Dakota Territory census population schedules along with people in what is now South Dakota. Those schedules included Fort Clark, Fort Union, Fort William, and Pembina, all in what is now North Dakota. In 1860 land west of the Missouri River technically was part of Nebraska Terrritory, but no locales on the Nebraska Territory census can be identified definitely as being in present-day North Dakota.
  9. In 1857 the white residents in what is now North Dakota lived in what was then Pembina County, Minnesota Territory.
  10. In 1850 the only white residents in what is now North Dakota lived in what was then Pembina County, Minnesota Territory.
  11. Theoretically, in 1840 the white residents in what is now Pembina, North Dakota lived in what was then Clayton County, Iowa Territory. The 1840 population schedules of Clayton County do not seem to list residents of remote Pembina, 400 miles from present-day Clayton County.
  • This page was last modified on 16 July 2014, at 17:30.
  • This page has been accessed 418 times.