Template:Census Online South DakotaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

1900-1940

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of South Dakota 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1940 indexes Link - Link
Link
- - Link Link Link - -
images Link - Link
Link
Link
- - Link Link Link Link Link
1935 State indexes Link - - - - - - - - -
images Link - - - - - - - - -
1930 indexes Link - - - Link Link Link Link Link Link
images Link Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1925 State indexes Link - - - - - - - - -
images Link - - - - - - - - -
1920 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1915 State indexes Link - - - - - - - - -
images Link - - - - - - - - -
1910 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1905 State indexes Link - - - - - - - - -
images Link - - - - - - - - -
1900 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1860-1890

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of South Dakota 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
partial 1890 indexes - - Link Link - Link Link Link - -
images - - - Link - Link Link Link - -
partial 1885 Federal indexes - - Link  - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1880 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1870 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1860[8] indexes Link - Link Link Link Link Link Link Link Link
images - Dak
Terr
Link
NE
Terr
Link
Link  Link Link Dak
Terr
Link
NE
Terr
Link
Dak
Terr
Link
NE
Terr
Link
Dak
Terr
Link
NE
Terr
Link
- Link
  Family Search Internet Archive Misc.  Heritage Quest Fold3 Ancestry FHL  Ancestry Library  Ancestry Home Archives Family Link
Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 FamilySearch, a free online service of the Family History Library, including free images of many federal censuses, including an index of the 1880 federal census of the United States; connected with 1880 census images provided by Ancestry.com, a subscription site.
  2. 2.0 2.1 Internet Archive, a free online service includes free images of most of the federal censuses.
  3. 3.0 3.1 HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  4. 4.0 4.1 Fold3, formerly known as Footnote.com, a subscription site partnering with the National Archives and includes some federal censuses. Free access is available at many public libraries.
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  6. 6.0 6.1 Archives.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal census records, among other sources.
  7. 7.0 7.1 FamilyLink.com, a subscription site that provides online images (and some indexes) to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources.
  8. People living in what is now South Dakota in 1860 were enumerated in (1) the "unorganized" part of the Dakota Territory census east of the Missouri River, together with several locales on the west shore of the Missouri River (at Dirtville, Fort Lookout, Fort Pierre, Old Cedar Fort, Old Fort George), and (2) Ft. Randall (now Gregory County) was enumerated as part of the "unorganized county" of the Nebraska Territory census west of the Missouri River.
  • This page was last modified on 16 July 2014, at 17:32.
  • This page has been accessed 538 times.