Template:Census Online WisconsinEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Contents

1820-1840

Online Federal and State Population Schedules for Wisconsin 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1820[8] Territory indexes Link - MI
Tran-
script
MI
Link
- Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - MI
Link
- MI
Link
MI
Link
MI
Link
- Link
1830[9] Territory indexes Link - MI
Tran-
script
- - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - MI
Link
- MI
Link
MI
Link
MI
Link
- Link
1834[10] Territory indexes - -   - - Link  Link  Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1836 Territory indexes - - Link  - - Link  Link  Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1837 Territory indexes - -   - - Link  Link  Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1838 Territory indexes - -   - - Link  Link  Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1840[11] indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1842-1850

Online Federal and State Population Schedules for Wisconsin 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1842 Territory indexes - - - - - Link  Link  Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1846 Territory indexes - - - - - Link  Link Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1850 indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1855-1880

Online Federal and State Population Schedules for Wisconsin 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1855 State indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - - - - - -
1860 indexes Link - - Link Link Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1870 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1875 State indexes Link - - - - - -
images - - - - - -
1880 indexes Link Soundex - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link

1885-1940

Online Federal and State Population Schedules for Wisconsin 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives[6] Family Link[7]
1885 State indexes Link - - - - -
images - - - - - - -
1895 State indexes - Link - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1900 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1905 State indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1910 indexes Link - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1920 indexes Link - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1930 indexes Link - Link Link Link Link Link Link
images Link Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1940 indexes Link - Link
Link
- - Link Link Link - -
images Link - Link
Link
Link
- - Link Link Link Link Link
  Family Search Internet Archive Misc.  Heritage Quest Fold3 Ancestry FHL  Ancestry Library  Ancestry Home Archives Family Link
Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 FamilySearch, a free online service of the Family History Library, including free images of many federal censuses, including an index of the 1880 federal census of the United States; connected with 1880 census images provided by Ancestry.com, a subscription site.
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Internet Archive, a free online service includes free images of most of the federal censuses.
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 Fold3, formerly known as Footnote.com, a subscription site partnering with the National Archives and includes some federal censuses. Free access is available at many public libraries.
  5. 5.00 5.01 5.02 5.03 5.04 5.05 5.06 5.07 5.08 5.09 5.10 5.11 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 Archives.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal census records, among other sources.
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 FamilyLink.com, a subscription site that provides online images (and some indexes) to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources.
  8. In 1820 the people living in present-day Wisconsin were enumerated as part of the Michigan Territory federal census. Green Bay was in Brown County, Michigan Territory. Prarie du Chien was in Crawford County, Michigan Territory. The southwest tip of Lake Superior was in Michilimackinac County, Michigan Territory but was sparsley settled.
  9. In 1830 the people living in present-day Wisconsin were enumerated as part of the Michigan Territory federal census. Green Bay was in Brown County, Michigan Territory. Prarie du Chien was in Crawford County, Michigan Territory. The southwest tip of Lake Superior was in Chippewa County, Michigan Territory but was sparsely settled. The southwest corner of Wisconsin was called Iowa County, Michigan Territory.
  10. In 1834 the people living in present day Wisconsin were enumerated as part of the Michigan Territory. The 1834 Michigan early census included what was known as Brown county, Iowa county and Prairie Du Chien in Crawford county, all located in the current state of Wisconsin
  11. The 1840 federal census of Wisconsin Territory included land that is now in northeastern Minnesota.
  • This page was last modified on 16 July 2014, at 18:29.
  • This page has been accessed 582 times.