Tythby with Cropwell Butler, NottinghamshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Tythby Holy Trinity is an Ancient parish which includes Cropwell Butler in the parish boundary.
Tythby Holy Trinity church history Tythby Holy Trinity
See also Thythby Holy Trinity Wikipedia
TYTHBY (Holy Trinity), a parish, in the union, and S. division of the wapentake, of Bingham, S. division of the county of Nottingham, 9 miles (E. S. E.) from Nottingham; containing, with the chapelry of Cropwell- Butler. There is a place of worship for Wesleyans.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Tythby Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|TYTHBY PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1559-1901 Marriages 1583-1901 Burials 1559-1901 Bishop’s Transcripts 1609-1843
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the Family History Library Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Tythby with Cropwell Butler
Census records from 1841-1891 are available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438903. To view these census images online, they are available through the following websites for a fee ($) or free:
- FamilySearch has some of the British Censuses available.
- FindMyPast ($) has all available census records including images, and is free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and some public and academic libraries.
- Ancestry.co.uk ($) has now all available census records but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and at numerous public and academic libraries. The library versions are known as AncestryInstitution.com.
- The Genealogist.co.uk ($) has all available censuses and is free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
- FreeCen is a UK census searches. It is not complete and individuals are always asked to consider helping out with transcriptions.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
- ↑ Lewis, Samuel A., [http://www.british-history.ac.uk/report.aspx?compid=51359#s9 A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848) Date accessed: 18 October 2013.
- ↑ Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online.
- This page was last modified on 21 October 2013, at 21:44.
- This page has been accessed 470 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More