Umbria GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Umbria)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Italy Gotoarrow.pngUmbria


Guide to Umbria, Italy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


(add introductory text and/or image here)

Getting started with Umbria research

Jurisdictions

Umbria Provinces.JPG

Province (Provincia)

The region of Umbria is divided into two provinces (similar to counties in the United States):

  • Perugia
  • Terni



The State Archive (Ufficio dello Stato Civile) of each province is located in the provincial capital. Municipalities provided the state archives with copies of their original civil registration during the years 1809-1865.

Learn more about Umbria jurisdictions.

Research Tools

(Your text or images here)

  • (helpful tools and resources, gazetteers)
  • (language dictionary, handwriting guide or tutorial, etc.)

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here)

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 February 2015, at 00:42.
  • This page has been accessed 1,590 times.