User:AdkinsWH/Sandbox state census tableEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Online Federal and State Population Schedules of Washington 
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Internet Archive[2]  Misc.  Heritage Quest[3] Fold3[4] Ancestry FHL[5] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[5] Archives [6] Family Link[7]
1940 indexes Link - Link
Link
- - Link Link Link Link -
images Link - Link
Link
Link
- - Link Link Link -
Link
1930 indexes Link - - - Link Link Link Link Link Link
images Link Link - Link Link Link Link Link Link
1920 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1910 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1900 indexes Link - - Link - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1889 Territorial indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1887 Territorial indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1885 Territorial indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1883 Territorial indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1880 indexes Link Soundex Link - - Link Link Link Link -
images - Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1871 Territorial indexes - - - - - Link Link Link - -
images - - - - - Link Link Link - -
1870 indexes Link - Link - - Link Link Link Link -
images Link Link - Link - Link Link Link - Link
1860[8] indexes Link - - Link Link Link Link Link Link Link
images -
Link - Link Link Link Link Link - Link
1850[9] indexes Link - - - - Link Link Link Link -
images OR
Terr
Link
OR
Terr
Link
- OR
Terr
Link
- OR
Terr
Link
OR
Terr
Link
OR
Terr
Link
- Link
  Family Search Internet Archive Misc.  Heritage Quest Fold3 Ancestry FHL  Ancestry Library  Ancestry Home Archives Family Link
Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay


References

  1. FamilySearch, a free online service of the Family History Library, including free images of many federal censuses, including an index of the 1880 federal census of the United States; connected with 1880 census images provided by Ancestry.com, a subscription site.
  2. Internet Archive, a free online service includes free images of most of the federal censuses.
  3. HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  4. Fold3, formerly known as Footnote.com, a subscription site partnering with the National Archives and includes some federal censuses. Free access is available at many public libraries.
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  6. Archives.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal census records, among other sources.
  7. FamilyLink.com, a subscription site that provides online images (and some indexes) to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources.
  8. The 1860 federal census of Washington Territory included the populated areas of present-day Washington. Also, the northern portion of present-day Idaho and parts of present-day northwestern Montana were included with Spokane County.
  9. The 1850 Federal census of Oregon Territory included the populated areas of present-day western Washington.
  • This page was last modified on 6 December 2013, at 01:41.
  • This page has been accessed 66 times.