Utah GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png Utah

Guide to Utah ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records

Utah Topics
Moderator
James Tanner

Assistant: Jennifer Jackson

Utah.png
Adopt-a-wiki page
Utah GA Logo.jpg This page adopted by:
Utah Genealogical Association
who welcome you to contribute.
Adopt a page today

Welcome to Utah, the Beehive State

Monument Valley, Utah
Major Online Resources
   How to Find Your
Utah Genealogy Ancestors
 

1. Birth Information
2. Marriage Information
3. Death Information


{{{link}}}

For Step-by-Step Utah Research, 1900-Present, click here.

Utah Counties

Click on the county name or the map below to go to a county page.

Box Elder CountyCache CountyRich CountyWeber CountyMorgan CountyDavis CountySalt Lake CountyTooele CountyJuab CountyUtah CountyWasatch CountyDuchesne CountySummit CountyDaggett CountyUintah CountyCarbon CountySanpete CountyMillard CountySevier CountyEmery CountyGrand CountyBeaver CountyPiute CountyWayne CountySan Juan CountyGarfield CountyIron CountyWashington CountyKane CountyUtahmap.png
To see a larger version of the map, click here.

List of counties in Utah from Wikipedia

Extinct or renamed counties: Carson · Cedar · Desert · Greasewood · Great Salt Lake · Green River · Humboldt · Little Salt Lake · Malad · Richland · Rio Virgin · Saint Mary's · Shambip

Major Repositories

Utah State Archives · Utah State History · Utah State Library · Family History Library · BYU Family History Library · Logan Utah Family History Center · Ogden FamilySearch Library · Riverton FamilySearch Library · St. George Utah FamilySearch Library · Church History Library · Pioneer Memorial Museum · Brigham City Library · Logan Library · Salt Lake City Public Library · Brigham Young University Harold B. Lee Library · University of Utah Marriott Library · Southern Utah University Sherratt Library · Dixie State University Browning Library · Weber State University Stewart Library · Bancroft Library · National Archives at Denver

Migration Routes

California Trail · Central Overland Trail · Mormon Trail · Mormon Trail to Southern California · Old Spanish Trail · Central Pacific Railroad · Union Pacific Railroad · Southern Pacific Railroad · Denver and Rio Grande Railroad

Utah Featured Articles

Community Tree

The Early Utah Community Trees project merged the following to create families and extended lineages:

  • 1850-1880, 1900, 1920, 1930, and 1940 US Census records for Utah
  • Extracted Utah Vital Records (births 1892 to 1941, marriages 1887 to 1966, deaths and burials 1880's to 1956)
  • Veterans burials from territorial time to 1966

See also:

Dead Horse Point, Utah

Records in the Historical Record Collections described in Wiki Articles

Research Tools

Obtain additional help


Wiki Volunteers Wanted

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here



 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 February 2016, at 02:01.
  • This page has been accessed 2,269,567 times.